Keep your Salesforce org as secure as possible. Limit users from
viewing any profile names other than their own.
Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic in
Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, Developer editions, and Database.com editions.
Why: If profile filtering is disabled, users can see all profile names in your org,
regardless of which permissions they have. If you enable profile filtering, you can restrict
who sees profile information to the users who require the access for their job roles. To allow
selected users to view all org profiles, you can enable the View All Profiles permission for
How: From Setup, in the Quick Find box, enter User, then select
User Management Settings. Enable Profile