Permanently Delete Prospects

Honor your customers’ requests to permanently remove their personal data from Pardot. Before, when you deleted prospects, Pardot archived them in the recycle bin without the option to permanently delete them.

Where: This change applies to all Pardot editions.

Who: Pardot admin users can permanently delete prospects.

Why: Whether you receive a data deletion request or want to clean up your account, you can now permanently remove all traces of a prospect from Pardot. Permanent deletion of prospects is important, especially if you’re concerned with data protection and privacy regulations, such as the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

How: This feature is automatically enabled in all Pardot accounts. From the recycle bin, you can delete individual prospects, or in bulk using a table action.