Edit Self-Service User Permission Is Manage Customer Users

The “Edit Self Service User” permission is now named “Manage Customer Users”. The functionality remains the same, but the permission is no longer enabled by default for new standard profiles.

Where: This change applies to Lightning communities and Salesforce Tabs + Visualforce communities, accessed through Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic. Communities are available in Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer editions.

Who: The Manage Customer User permission is available only to Customer Community, Partner Community, and Customer Community Plus users.

Important

Important

In Winter ’19, this permission will be removed from all standard profiles. You can create a permission set granting the “Manage Customer Users” permission to users who manage customer users and assign it to their profiles.