Encourage Users to Adopt Lightning Experience

You have a new way to amp up adoption without any additional setup. Users who have access to Lightning Experience are automatically switched from Salesforce Classic to Lightning Experience on a weekly basis. To ensure that users have the best onboarding experience, they see getting-started resources when they’re switched.

Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic in the Group, Professional, Enterprise, Performance, and Unlimited editions.

When: Automatic switching is available starting on May 11, 2018.

Who: Only users with access to Lightning Experience are switched.

Why: For users who need reminding about all the great features and productivity gains from Lightning Experience, the switch gives them a little push to start exploring.

How: You choose whether the switch occurs daily or weekly. The default is weekly. The approximate reset is 1:00 AM daily and Sunday 1:00 AM for weekly. Times are local time for the data center which supports your instance. The switch happens the next time the user logs in.

Upon login after the switch, users see a welcome mat with videos, Trailhead modules, and Help resources. Users can return to Salesforce Classic, but they are switched to Lightning Experience upon login.

We recommend disabling switching only for a specific group of users by using a permission set, instead of disabling it for the entire org.

From Setup in Lightning Experience, enter Lightning in the Quick Find box, then select Lightning Experience. Go to the Set Up Users tab in the Lightning Experience Migration Assistant.