Select Default Activity Sharing for New Users

Select whether new users share their emails and events with everyone or keep them private. Users can change their activity sharing at any time from their personal settings. This change applies to Lightning Experience only.

User Permissions Needed
To set default activity sharing: Customize Application AND Modify All Data
  1. From Setup, enter Einstein Activity Capture in the Quick Find box, then select Settings under Einstein Activity Capture.
  2. Click Edit Default.
  3. Select the default activity sharing for users.
When new users connect their account to Salesforce with Einstein Activity Capture, their activity sharing is the default that you selected. Users who have already connected their account to Salesforce aren’t affected.