Switch More Users to Lightning Experience

When you enable Lightning Experience, it’s important to get your users working in—and benefiting from—the new interface. To help, the Switch Users to Lightning Experience tool now displays all users in your org, so you can switch the exact group that you want in one go. The tool also makes it easier to find specific users in the list and to see which users in your org are eligible to switch. This change applies to both Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic.
Available in: Group, Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer Editions

The Switch Users to Lightning Experience tool is available from the Lightning Experience Migration Assistant in Setup. In the Migration Assistant, click the Set Up Users tab, then click Switch Users.

Switch Users to Lightning Experience wizard

Search the user list to find exactly the user you want (1). See at a glance which users have permission to access Lightning Experience and are eligible to switch (2), which users have already switched (3), and which users can’t be switched because they don’t have the Lightning Experience User permission (4).

To switch users to Lightning Experience, click the Selection icon in the Switch Users to Lightning Experience wizard button next to their names.

Unlike before, you can’t use this tool to switch users back to Salesforce Classic. But users can switch themselves back as needed, using the Switcher in their profile menus.

Tip

Tip

Want to prevent your users from switching back to Salesforce Classic? See Make Lightning Experience the Only Experience