Carry Over Social Personas and Social Posts When Merging Contacts, Accounts, or Leads

When you merge contacts, accounts, or leads, the child Social Personas and related Social Posts carry over during the merge process, allowing you to retain the social history on your records.

Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience and contacts in Salesforce Classic in Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer editions.