Turn On Lightning Experience (Critical Update, Enforced)

Salesforce is turning on Lightning Experience on a rolling basis in Winter ’20. Users still have access to Salesforce Classic after Lightning Experience is turned on. But Lightning Experience is where you want to be for driving business growth and improving productivity. To get ready, verify your org’s existing features and customizations in the new interface, and prepare your users with change management best practices. This critical update was first made available in Spring ’19.

Where: This change applies to Group, Developer, Professional, Enterprise, Performance, and Unlimited editions for all orgs that don’t yet have Lightning Experience turned on.

Note

Note

Rather watch a video that has the 411 on this critical update? Here you go: Understand How the Lightning Experience Critical Update Affects My Users.

When: This update has been available since Spring ’19. We’ll auto-activate the update on a rolling basis in Winter ’20, starting with the Sandbox release in September 2019. We show reminders in Salesforce Classic about the activation date. To see when your org gets this update, see the “When Will the Lightning Experience Critical Update Auto-Activate for My Org” section in the Turn On Lightning Experience Critical Update FAQ.

Who: Admins with the Modify All Data and Customize Application permissions see the critical update in Setup.

This update applies to users who have the Lightning Experience User permission, including all users with standard profiles and users with custom profiles or permission sets that have the Lightning Experience User permission enabled. Custom profiles created before Winter ’16 don’t include the Lightning Experience User permission. Starting with Winter ’16, custom profiles that were cloned from a standard profile inherit the user permission, but admins can edit the profile to disable the permission.

After Lightning Experience is turned on, users who have the Lightning Experience User permission see the Switch to Lightning Experience link in the Salesforce Classic header. Once a week, Lightning Experience–enabled users who are working in Salesforce Classic are automatically logged in to Lightning Experience. These users can switch back to Salesforce Classic as needed.

Why: Lightning Experience is the future of Salesforce. It’s where all new Salesforce innovation happens, with reimagined classic functionality and “only in Lightning Experience” features. Moving to Lightning Experience benefits everyone, from business leaders and users to admins and IT teams. The new user interface improves user efficiency and productivity. And you get the power of the Lightning Platform, making it easy and flexible to align the UI with your processes, keep up with changes in your business, and improve your company’s bottom line.

How: We recommend that you test this update in a sandbox or Developer Edition org before activating the update in production. To activate the update, go to Critical Updates in Setup, and select Activate next to Turn on Lightning Experience.

To help you prepare for Lightning Experience, you get a series of in-app prompts with recommended actions to take before the critical update. And you can use the Lightning Experience Transition Assistant for step-by-step guidance and tools.

Check out these resources.