Use Sharing Sets with All Customer and Partner Licenses (Generally Available)

Previously, when you upgraded to Customer Community Plus, you lost sharing access via sharing sets because they were limited to Customer Community users. Now your Customer Community users retain sharing sets after upgrading and you can also use sharing rules and role-based sharing to control access to data. And you can even use sharing sets with users who have Partner Community licenses.

Where: This change applies to Lightning communities and Salesforce Tabs + Visualforce communities accessed through Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic. This change applies to Enterprise, Essentials, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer editions.

Who: Access granted to users via sharing sets does not roll up to users above them in the role or territory hierarchies.

Note

Note

The share group functionality is still not available to users with Customer Community Plus and Partner Community licenses.