Manage Customer User Permission Has Been Removed from All Standard Profiles

The Manage Customer User permission has been removed from all standard profiles to give admins more control over who can manage customer users. You can still grant this access to users who manage customer and partner users. To grant access on standard profiles, create a permission set with the same access as the Manage Customer User permission and assign it to standard profiles as needed. To grant access on custom profiles, either manually enable the Manage Customer User permission or assign a perm set that grants the same permissions.

Where: This change applies to Lightning communities and Salesforce Tabs + Visualforce communities, accessed through Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic. Communities are available in Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer editions.

Who: The Manage Customer User permission is available only to Customer Community, Partner Community, and Customer Community Plus users.