Recover Your Unsaved Text After Getting Timed Out

Sometimes your Lightning Experience session is interrupted, whether you’ve been inactive too long or you lost your connection. You used to see the same timeout message, regardless of how your session ended. Now the message that pops up is specific to your scenario and tells you how to recover unsaved text.

Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience and the Salesforce app in all editions.

Why: If your session is interrupted, return to the page to copy unsaved text, like a Chatter post, so you don’t lose it while logging in.

session timeout message