To give you more flexibility with manage partner and customer community users, users with the Manage External Users permission can now merge accounts.
Previously, only users with the Manage Users permission could merge accounts. Now, users can merge accounts if they:
- Are internal users of your Salesforce org.
- Have the Manage External Users permission.
- Have permissions to delete accounts and edit related records such as opportunities and contacts.
Delegated admins can’t merge accounts.