By default, when you enable Lightning Experience, your users get the Switcher, allowing them to switch back and forth between Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic. But if you want some or all of your users to stick to Lightning Experience, you can remove the Switcher (1).
In Setup, enable the Hide Option to Switch to Salesforce Classic permission (2) in profiles and permission set.When you enable the permission for your Lightning Experience users, new and existing users see Lightning Experience the next time they log in to Salesforce. And, they no longer see the Switch to Salesforce Classic link.
- If users access features that aren’t available in Lightning Experience, they temporarily access Salesforce Classic in a new browser tab, even though the permission is enabled. They use Salesforce Classic only as long as they’re using a feature that’s not available in Lightning Experience.
- The permission doesn’t affect the full site link in the Salesforce1 mobile browser app. Salesforce1 users always switch to the Salesforce Classic version of the full site, regardless of the interface they see from desktop devices.
- Users with the system administrator profile or assigned one of the following permissions see the Switch to Salesforce Classic link even when the Hide Option to Switch to Salesforce Classic permission is enabled: Customize Application, Modify All Data, or Manage Users.