Share Notes with Other Users or Groups

Sales users can now collaborate more easily by sharing notes with their teammates or Chatter groups. Recipients of a shared note can view notes but not edit them. This feature is available in both Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic.
Here’s how users share notes.
  1. Open a note you want to share.
  2. Click Share (1).The Share button for a note.
  3. Choose whether to share with a user or a group (2) and enter the names.
  4. Choose whether to let recipients share or unshare the note (3).The Share dialog for notes.
  5. Click Share.
The users you share with receive an email with a link to the shared note.