Empty the Recycle Bin in One Step

Empty your Salesforce org’s Recycle Bin in Lightning Experience with a single click. Previously, you either selected individual items to delete, or had to switch to Salesforce Classic to permanently delete all items at once.

Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience in Group, Essentials, Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer editions.

Who: To empty the org Recycle Bin, you need the Modify All Data permission.

How: Open the org Recycle Bin and click Empty Org Recycle Bin.

The Recycle Bin in Lightning Experience with the Org Recycle Bin view and the Empty Org Recycle Bin button highlighted