Access the Recycle Bin in Lightning Experience

You no longer have to switch to Salesforce Classic to access the Recycle Bin. You can now view, restore, and permanently delete the items in your Recycle Bin and the org Recycle Bin.

Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience in Group, Essentials, Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer editions.

How: Access the Recycle Bin by selecting it in the App Launcher under All Items or personalizing your navigation bar. Or add the Recycle Bin tab for your org in the Lightning App Builder.

The Recycle Bin in Lightning Experience works the same as it does in Salesforce Classic, except for a few differences. In Lightning Experience:
  • The org’s Recycle Bin is called Org Recycle Bin (1). The Salesforce Classic name is All Recycle Bin.
  • Restore records by clicking Restore (2) instead of Undelete in Salesforce Classic.
  • Permanently delete records by selecting them and clicking Delete (3) versus Undelete or Empty in Salesforce Classic.
  • You can’t view or restore reports and dashboards. Switch to Salesforce Classic to access them in the Recycle Bin.
The Recycle Bin in Lightning Experience with the Org Recycle Bin view and the Restore and Delete buttons highlighted