Trigger Territory Assignment on Account Update in Lightning Experience

Users no longer have to switch to Salesforce Classic to select Evaluate this account against territory rules on save on the account edit page. With this checkbox selected, Salesforce runs assignment rules when an account is updated and saved. That way, territory assignments stay up to date.

Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience and all versions of the Salesforce app in Developer and Performance editions and in Enterprise and Unlimited editions with the Sales Cloud.

How:

The edit account page with the "Evaluate this account against territory rules on save" checkbox highlighted

If you’ve added the checkbox to your account layout properties, it’s available when users edit an account in Lightning Experience.