We’ve made additional changes to Sales cloud features to improve usability.
- Person Accounts Can Be Included in Packages
- Now, you can include Person Account components and attributes in managed and unmanaged packages.
- New Associated Items Transferred with Changes in Record Ownership
- When records are transferred between members of your sales team, additional items
associated with those records are also transferred.
Record Type Associated Items That Are Also Transferred Accounts Orders with Draft status that are associated with either a transferring contract or no contract Contracts Orders with Draft status Orders Open tasks and future events (only applies if neither the old nor new owner is a queue)
- Field Added to Order Object
- The Order object has a new field: Owner.
- Account and Contract Fields on Orders Can Be Updated
- Orders are more flexible now that your sales team can update the
Account and Contract fields on orders with
Draft status. The Account field can be
updated as long as any contract associated with the order is also associated with the new
account. The Contract field can be updated as long as the following
conditions are true.
- The account associated with the order is the same as the account associated with the new contract.
- The currency associated with the order is the same as the currency associated with the new contract.
- If the order has an associated price book, that price book is also associated with the new contract.
- Labels Changed in User Settings
- In My Settings, under Calendar and Reminders, the Reminders page has been renamed Reminders & Alerts, and the heading “Tasks and Events” has been changed to “Events and Tasks”. In My Settings in Communities, the page Reminders has been renamed Reminders and Alerts, and the label “Reminders for tasks and events” has been changed to “Reminders and alerts for events and tasks”. In addition, the paragraph explaining the reminder window has been edited for clarification on both My Settings pages.
- Interaction Flow Changed for Private Events
- Before Winter ’15, when a user viewed an event related to another record, the Private checkbox on the event edit page was enabled even though an event related to another record can’t be private. If a user selected the checkbox and tried to save the record, Salesforce displayed an error message. Now when an event is related to another record, the Private checkbox is hidden.
- Resources Released When Events Are Deleted
- Before Winter ’15, when you deleted an event, related resources remained related to the event, but they simultaneously became available for booking on another event. If you booked one of those resources on a different event and then undeleted the original event, an erro message would say that the resource had been double-booked. Now resources are removed when an event is deleted; if you undelete the event, you must book resources again.
- In Enterprise Edition, Create New Custom Split Types to Better Reflect Your Business Process
- Have a custom currency that you haven’t been able to use with Opportunity Splits? Want to make splits available in all your opportunities? Now you can. In Summer ’14, Custom Field Splits was released for Unlimited, Performance, and Developer Editions. In Winter ’15, we’re making this feature available in Enterprise Edition, too.