Your Chat Visitors Can Save Their Chat Transcripts

Your chat visitors might want to hang onto their chat transcripts to refer to all those juicy nuggets your agent shared during the chat. Good news! They can save the chat transcript during the chat or when it ends from the new chat window header (as long as there isn’t a notification in the header). The transcript is saved to the visitor’s computer or mobile phone, or in a new browser window for iOS users. This change applies to Lightning Experience only.