When you enable SLO, your users are logged out from all connected apps (service providers) when they log out of Salesforce. Likewise, when your users log out from a service provider, they are logged out of Salesforce and all service providers. Salesforce supports only front-channel SAML Single Logout for which Salesforce is the identity provider and service providers are registered for Single Logout.
|Available in: All Editions|
Logging users out of all connected apps can improve security and usability. Previously, when Salesforce was the identity provider, your users had to log out of each connected app separately.