Keep More Related Records When Transferring Accounts Using the Salesforce App

When an account rep transfers an account to a different owner, more of the historical information that the new owner needs is transferred too.

Where: This change applies to Lightning Experience and all versions of the Salesforce app in Contact Manager, Group, Essentials, Professional, Enterprise, Performance, Unlimited, and Developer editions.

How: Account owners can transfer opportunities that they own, open cases, and closed cases. They can keep the account team and opportunity teams related to opportunities being transferred or delete them.Options for keeping and transferring records related to change of ownership on an account