Alert Users Before They’re Redirected Outside Salesforce

Protect your users from malicious links and phishing! Alert them with a warning message when they click links in Web Tabs that take them outside the salesforce.com domain. This change applies to both Lightning Experience and Salesforce Classic.
Available in: All Editions

In Setup, search for Session Settings. Under Redirections, select Warn users before they are redirected outside of Salesforce. And that’s it. You’re done! Now, when users in your org click a link in a Web Tab that takes them outside Salesforce, they see a warning that they’re leaving the Salesforce domain. For added security, we also show the full URL and domain they’re navigating to.