Enable External Users to Self-Deactivate

Let external Community and Chatter users deactivate their own accounts. Allowing self-deactivation can comply with certain regulatory requirements. When external users deactivate their accounts, the results are identical to an administrator-initiated deactivation. After you enable self-deactivation, you can use programmatic or declarative tools to enable users to deactivate their accounts.
Available in: All Editions

Example

Let’s say you have a community for your customers who want to collaborate and share information about your product. A community user changes jobs and decides to deactivate the account associated with the community. Enable User Self Deactivate. Then create a flow that external users can run to deactivate their own accounts without the help of an administrator.