Resume Paused Interviews That Other Users Own

The person who starts an interview isn’t always the person who should finish it. Maybe a community user starts a flow but an agent must finish it, or maybe one department starts a flow and another one finishes it. No matter what your use case is, we’ve got you covered with interview sharing. Users can now resume any interview that they have edit access to not just the ones they own. Interview sharing is enabled by default. Previously, you could create sharing rules only from the API, and only the owner or a flow admin could resume an interview.

The default sharing model for interviews is Private, which means that users inherit edit access from users lower in the role hierarchy. If your org uses a role hierarchy, users can resume all interviews that users lower in the hierarchy own or have edit access to. To restrict who can resume paused interviews, go to your org’s Process Automation settings in Setup and disable Let users resume shared flow interviews. When this setting is disabled, only the interview owner or flow admin who has view access can resume the interview.

Example

To let all agents in your org resume any interview:
  1. Add all agents to the Agents public group.
  2. For Flow Interview, leave the organization-wide default set to Private.
  3. In a flow interview sharing rule, give read/write access (1) for interviews owned by internal users (2) to the Agents public group (3).
Sharing rule for Flow Interview that gives read/write access for interviews owned by internal users to the Agents public group.